USS Helena part 2

Sorry it has taken me so long to add another post.  As you probably know from the awful picture John put on Facebook, I have had eardrum surgery.  It has been an uphill battle to get over it and I still have a ways to go.

It turns out that I have so much information about Daddy’s navy years that I am having to divide it into a lot more pieces that originally planned.  This entry today includes his first trip to Pearl Harbor and I hope you enjoy it!

As before, please play the Powerpoint (USS Helena part 2) as a show instead of scrolling through the pages.  The pictures will look much better.

Thanks!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Terry
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 19:35:45

    Andie, you just keep getting better and better!! I LOVE all this research!! It adds so much depth to Daddy’s life in the Navy….. Waiting for more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

