Wanda’s childhood

In an attempt to mix up the story, you will now be reading about Wanda’s childhood.  It is a story different from any experienced by her descendants.  These stories were shared with her children but not always in great depth.  With the help of Reggie, Terry,  Linda and Barbara, I have attempted to provide a coherent picture of her life in the Polish neighborhood of Brooklyn in the 1920s and 1930s.

This post is also formated differently.  At the request of my daughter, Jenny, I have combined the text document with the PowerPoint pictures into one PowerPoint document.  You will only need to open the document to the right called “Wanda’s childhood.”  Unlike my usual PowerPoints, this one is formatted vertically.  Please “play” the document to get the best view of the pictures.

Enjoy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 09:12:48

    what an amazing story.

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 18:18:48

    Andie, you have done such a beaurtiful job with this! How interesting. I wish with all my heart I had known this when I was in my 20’s…… I would certainly have asked more questions! THANK YOU!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

