USS Arkansas

I have been working on research and editing pictures in an attempt to put together a clear picture of Daddy’s Navy years.  It seems that every time I answer one question, it generates 10 more.   His Navy years will be divided into manageable segments:  USS Arkansas, USS Helena Shakedown cruise, USS Helena to Hawaii, bombing of Pearl Harbor, and USS Melville.  I may end up dividing some of these if they get too long.

Please read the blogroll Navy Part 1 USS Arkansas before watching the Navy part 1 USS Arkansas ppt.

I hope you enjoy the information as much as I enjoyed writing it for you!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terry
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 16:41:19

    Oh, this is so… SOOOO very awesome!! I have NEVER seen some of these pictures and certainly not the first one of Daddy in his “training uniform”. This is so tremendous and such a beautiful gift!! I wonder what stories Grandpa (F.E.F.) told Daddy about his own Navy days?

    Reply

  2. pecakes
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 21:19:07

    Is it just me, or does the last picture of him remind anyone else of Wesley in “The Princess Bride?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

