The Happy Couple

Today’s story doesn’t really have a written story attached to it – it is all visual.  As a child in such a large and active family, I was always amazed at how little conflict there was between my parents.  Since I began this project that included sorting and scanning so many photos, the reason for this has become obvious to me.  I have spent quite a few hours scanning and “Photoshopping” blemishes, folds, color errors, and other issues with these pictures.  They are not perfect but I hope you enjoy my work!

Please view the power point called “The Happy Couple.”

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terry
    May 11, 2011 @ 21:11:43

    WOW…. you HAD to make the tears fall! Thanks, Andie. This is a really great love story, you can see it in their eyes. An active family? WHERE did you ever get THAT idea? ha ha… I don’t think we ever stopped. What GRAND pictures. I don’t think I have ever seen some of these….

    Reply

  2. Leigh
    May 24, 2011 @ 20:15:12

    Thank you for sharing these! It makes me realize that there is so much to learn about these two people that I loved so dearly. It’s wonderful that you have been able to create a virtual photo album for all of us to see!

    Reply

  3. Barbara
    May 24, 2011 @ 20:52:58

    had a good cry over these photos. Thanks Andie

    Reply

  4. Jo Driscoll
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 18:05:39

    I am awed at the work ya’ll have done on this website. Oh, how I wish I had these type stories about my mom and dad. Sometimes it’s the pitts being the youngest! Sometime’s I think I would have appreciated and asked more about my heritage if I’d been older when my parents were younger. Love all of you cousins more than I can say! Jo

    Reply

  5. Regina Cross
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 08:29:08

    You made me cry at work… Memories are wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

